Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Aircraft Activation Issues Prevent Takeoff

Joined
Feb 4, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
32
I recently got an Inspire 1, and I was unable to takeoff because of this error:

"The aircraft has not been activated, cannot take off"

What dumb thing am I not doing to 'activate' the aircraft?

Here are screens of the errors.

ActivationIssue2.png ActivationIssue1.png
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
89
Reaction score
21
Location
Little Rock, AR
Anti-theft feature...

You took out the SD Card, why? Also before you can control the aircraft you must tie the S/N# to you account with DJI. This activates the aircraft & records it as your responsibility, then the log into to the Pilot App with this same account (manually the first time then automatically there after...) & can take off.

Hence, Anti-Theft Feature...
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: lrwskyfilms

Mazz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
959
Reaction score
592
Location
NY
I recently got an Inspire 1, and I was unable to takeoff because of this error:

"The aircraft has not been activated, cannot take off"

What dumb thing am I not doing to 'activate' the aircraft?

Here are screens of the errors.

View attachment 319 View attachment 320
Is this the illusive stollen inspire?? Haha just kidding. Try using the app to register your quad. Did you do the initial download?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
Hence, Anti-Theft Feature...
Unfortunately doesn't work as such from my experience.

My Inspire was powered up, firmware updated and linked to his account by my friend before I took it for myself, and I had no problem using it with my own account afterwards.
It does however still show in his account in the Pilot app (and we didn't find a way to remove it), and no aircraft is showing up on mine.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
63
Please - Also need assistance. I did the following.
  1. Downloaded (.bin) file from internet onto sd card
  2. Inserted sd card in Inspire camera
  3. Power-up controller
  4. Power-up inspire 1
  5. Download DJI Pilot app onto Samsung S4 smartphone
  6. Launch APP
  7. Both controller and aircraft was left "on" for more than a hour (some posts on web claim it can take 45min+) - more than once!!
Do not get promp/dropdown to activate the aircraft. (What I get from websites is that this is where you register your aircraft - serial number etc)
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
Aircraft is already up to date then.
Just login / create account in the app's "user center" and go fly.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
63
I cannot perform any task because:
  1. The camera screen show
    • "DISCONNECTED" in the "SAFE TO FLY" space on the screen.
    • MODE shows N/A
    • All camera buttons on the right faded - cannot access
    • No SD card
    • etc...etc
  2. Will not allow anything because the craft is not activated
  3. I've logged in/create account in user center - still the same.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
63
See pix of camera screen - can perform no task other than to "switch-off" LoL
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
1,882
Reaction score
733
Your problem is elsewhere then, either no communication between tablet and remote, or the remote isn't bound to the craft. First check you can actually browse the remote's settings, if you can't your tablet isn't talking to it. If you can then try rebinding the radio to the aircraft.
 
  • Like
Reactions: kookjo
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Age
37
I also had this problem before my first flight.

Solved it by using another phone to do the activation.

I was using a HTC one m8 and completed it with a older HTC one. Interestingly once activated I went back to using the m8 and haven't had any issues.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,381
Messages
190,116
Members
28,738
Latest member
oldcomputech