Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Can someone explain the difference...

Reaction score
Greetings all,

I'm new to the Inspire forum (I've owned a Mavic Pro for a couple of months) and I'm looking
to purchase a used Inspire 1 v2. I've searched several different sources (eBay, Amazon [for refurbished
aircraft], various resellers [for refurbished aircraft]), etc. I've noticed that some Inspire 1 v2s have carbon
fiber arms and engine/landing gear outrigger tubes and others have what looks like a grey scale camo
pattern on their arms and engine/landing gear outrigger tubes. At first I thought that the grey scale camo pattern was offered only on the base model Inspire 1 v2 and the carbon fiber was offered on the more upscale
Pro and Raw variants. But on DJI's website they show one aircraft with the grey scale camo pattern and
one aircraft with the carbon fiber pattern on their Inspire 1 v2 Pro and Raw page. Can someone please
explain why some Inspire 1 v2s have the carbon fiber arms and some have the grey scale camo pattern?
Thank you.

Attachments

• Inspire 1 camo arms.png
    Inspire 1 camo arms.png
    328.5 KB · Views: 55
  • Inspire 1 carbon fiber arms.png
    Inspire 1 carbon fiber arms.png
    168.6 KB · Views: 52
Last edited:
Greets all,

I'm new to the Inspire forum (I've owned a Mavic Pro for a couple of months) and I'm looking
to purchase a used Inspire 1 v2. I've searched several different sources (eBay, Amazon [for refurbished
aircraft], various resellers [for refurbished aircraft]), etc. I've noticed that some Inspire 1 v2s have carbon
fiber arms and engine/landing gear outrigger tubes and others have what looks like a grey scale camo
pattern on their arms and engine/landing gear outrigger tubes. At first I thought that the grey scale camo pattern was offered only on the base model Inspire 1 v2 and the carbon fiber was offered on the more upscale