Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Firmware update question

Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
44
Does my inspire need firmware update out of the box ..can it be flown the way it is or should / do I have to do it before flight
Sorry for the pain in the rear newbie questions
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
1,460
Reaction score
986
Age
39
Location
Melbourne Australia
Switch it all on as per the user manual. Be sure the device that you connect to the RC has data connected and then wait and see what is prompted on the top of the Dji app. If it doesn't prompt you to update, then don't worry about it.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
19
Reaction score
9
Age
29
I had mine sent to the dealer first before my house so they could put the newest firmware on it n give it a once over. Since I'm also a noob
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
44
Had to do it last night the quad updated successful in like 4 min then the radio took like 8 min
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
44
Compared the before and after firmware and it was correct and everything works..didn't fly it yet ..too much stuff to know looks like you need to be a NASA engineer to fly it may hang it in my garage as a show piece !!!
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
1
Age
44
I can fly good ..just to much to learn in the pilot app ...I may try it this week
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
29
Reaction score
3
Age
65
Is anyone getting second controllers lately? Order mine from Multicopter Warehouse one month ago.



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,393
Messages
190,243
Members
28,758
Latest member
RobYale