Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Help with updating Firmware

Joined
Apr 22, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
I'm trying to update new firmware and I have downloaded zip file on to the sd card. When I put it into the camera and start Aspire the camera does its calibration and then it goes through several different light patterns and sounds then it just flashes yellow with no sound coming out of camera and never finishes. What am I doing wrong?
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2015
Messages
251
Reaction score
110
Location
New York
Website
www.worldmediafilm.com
You must unzip the contents of the downloaded zip file onto the card, not just download the zip file.
For instance click on the download file to open the packet up THEN transfer the .bin file over onto your sd card.
you may have already done this correctly but just translated it differently in your original post!

Hope this helps though
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
285
Reaction score
63
Age
61
Location
Baltimore MD
Website
www.adelbergphotography.com
I'm having same issues. I've downloaded the latest 11/24/15 zip files to my computer. I then extracted the files and copied the extracted file to my Ed card in the root diectory. Put card in craft and the camera just stays green for 30 min. Not green and red flashing during the update. Any suggestions?
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
673
Reaction score
276
Did you power down the aircraft, put the SD card in the camera, then power on the aircraft?
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
285
Reaction score
63
Age
61
Location
Baltimore MD
Website
www.adelbergphotography.com
Yup about 6?times! I even tried two diff sd cards. I even deleted the cards reformatted in the bird :then i deleted the zip files on computer and started over again! I've watched a couple of videos and other then unzipping the files which I did the only diff I see is that I am coping the extracted files and then pasting to the DCMM FOLDERBON THE CARD, where in the videos they seem to just drag the extracted folder to the sd card where the card shows on the my computer page!
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
171
Reaction score
73
Age
24
Location
West Sussex, UK
May seem obvious but worth checking, you're putting the .bin file directly into the root directory (not in any folders)?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,724
Messages
192,879
Members
29,095
Latest member
Lemcke