Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 1 V2.0 X3 - 4K & 2.7K recording issues

Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm fairly new to all this and the Inspire 1 V2.0 is my 1st quadcopter.
I have got used to the flight controls and feel very comfortable flying.

I recently purchased a PNY 100 mb/s 32GB Class 10 Micro SD card to help with the speed needed for 4K filming. After filming I have seen on my playback through my 4K TV that the recording is blurry at some points, lags and is very choppy.

I am based in the UK so have the following settings:

- 4K 24FPS
- PAL
- D-Log

Is anybody else not having smooth recordings? I bought the £2000+ piece of kit for smooth video shoots and I'm getting choppy rubbish :(

Amy help will be much appreciated.

.'. /_\ RP /_\ .'.

I have a 4K TV also and hate to tell you this you're probably gonna end up recording mostly in 1080 because the file is so huge and you need a turbocharged computer to process the video properly that's probably why it's choppy. Also a good program to process the video helps others on the forum can recommend what to use . I mostly record in 1080 vivid and the video is still impressive...

According to the PNY website, none of their 32GB SD cards are 100mb/s...the tops is 95. Is that what you have?

Here is the card I use. Definitely says 100.

92d69fd5f644c2a1fb8791a5da1f12e6.jpg

.'. /_\ RP /_\ .'.

I have a 4K TV also and hate to tell you this you're probably gonna end up recording mostly in 1080 because the file is so huge and you need a turbocharged computer to process the video properly that's probably why it's choppy. Also a good program to process the video helps others on the forum can recommend what to use . I mostly record in 1080 vivid and the video is still impressive...

Ah your joking dude? So I have a 4K drone and a 4K TV but can't use it? How do I test the footage? On an iMac?

I wanted 4K not 1080p. :/

.'. /_\ RP /_\ .'.