Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Any Experience with this Range Extender?

Reaction score
Website
www.colegentry.io
Reactions: ace808
Reading through the specs it looks like its definitely a 2.4ghz system. It also operates in the 5ghz range as well. That would put it in line with Wifi.

Operating Frequency
922.7~927.7 MHz (Japan Only)
5.725~5.825 GHz
2.400~2.483 GHz

Im no expert but the seller is selling a wifi solution with a Phantom app screen shot, the mod RC from Tony at FPVLR.com for an Inspire 1?

Yes, I use them along with the half-sphere antennas from FPVLR .

In the heavily wifi congested area that I stand , my range increased from 400-600m (yes , I know that's low) to over 2500m. I haven't tried In in a desolate mountain area yet, but am assuming the range will be much greater (but unnecessary). Furthest I have flown is 3100m. Video starts to channel-switch around 2500m, but mostly it's flawless. Even when LOS is broken because of buildings or trees , I'll get over 1km.

Yes, I use them along with the half-sphere antennas from FPVLR .

In the heavily wifi congested area that I stand , my range increased from 400-600m (yes , I know that's low) to over 2500m. I haven't tried In in a desolate mountain area yet, but am assuming the range will be much greater (but unnecessary). Furthest I have flown is 3100m. Video starts to channel-switch around 2500m, but mostly it's flawless. Even when LOS is broken because of buildings or trees , I'll get over 1km.
Did you do the install yourself?
How's that work? Could not find any info....is there a web site info source?