Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Cendence woes

Reaction score
New owner of Cendence. I like the radio but there are a few things which I find a bit disappointing, with current FW 030 anyway. The side levers RS and LS do not do anything. The Focus knob functionality with X4S is random and intermittent. Most of the time it does not work at all.
I wished there were more options assignable to the programable buttons. For example quick access to Camera Gimbal Adjustment. Or landing gear manual operation assignable to the center button of the selector wheel which does not have any function with current FW ( why DJI, why??? ). Or removing completely the FPV window from the screen. When in Menu I do not understand the difference between Single and Master Menu.I am a single operator. I understand the purpose of Master and Slave but what is Single for? It always seem to default to Master anyway. That's it for now.

Last edited:
Reactions: Advexure
With the latest FW the right and left sliders control speed and yaw sensitivity. DJI has not provided any documentation on this added function quite yet but we have done plenty of testing and like the added feature, I’m sure DJI will expound on this functionality soon.

From what we are aware, Single and Master are being using interchangeably.

We hope to see DJI continue to expand on the capabilities and programming abilities for the different option setups available on the Cendence. Thank you for your feedback and we and folks like yourself will continue to provide the necessary feedback to DJI HQ for additional features in subsequent FW updates. Safe flying and enjoy the Cendence!

Thanks for your reply. As far as I know the latest FW 045 with the RS and LS functionality is not yet available for general public. Any idea when it will be released? I hope the Focus wheel issue will be fixed and other features added.