Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

USA Live streaming real time events.

Reaction score
Website
airtaccavs.com
So I've searched this topic in the forum with no responses. I am new to the live streaming process. It's my understanding that that the end viewer can watch live streamed video as it is being recorded on YouTube. If this is fact, are there periodic advert interruptions during the presentation. Forgive me if this has been addressed.

Good question. I am not sure how many pilots have done this regularly. I tested it out a couple of years ago and it worked fairly well. The latency though was unacceptable. I am not sure what use it actually has. I have done live flights for network stations, but in those cases streaming would never be the answer. I use the Cendence with the SDI connection to plug directly into their control booth as another camera. That works great. It allows the broadcast to use my live images like any of their ground cameras.

Reactions: Paul7of8
Good question. I am not sure how many pilots have done this regularly. I tested it out a couple of years ago and it worked fairly well. The latency though was unacceptable. I am not sure what use it actually has. I have done live flights for network stations, but in those cases streaming would never be the answer. I use the Cendence with the SDI connection to plug directly into their control booth as another camera. That works great. It allows the broadcast to use my live images like any of their ground cameras.