Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Minor Bug in 1.02 iOS

Joined
Jun 26, 2014
Messages
140
Reaction score
65
Age
57
Location
Norman, Oklahoma
Just a little bug in iOS 1.02 to report...

When selecting MOV or MP4 for recording video... If you select MP4, close the window, and then open it, the selection will appear to have reset to MOV. This is NOT the case. You will be recording in MP4. The radio button is indicating MOV when it shouldn't. Just a heads up for our friends at DJI.
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2014
Messages
410
Reaction score
243
Location
Christchurch, New Zealand
Just a little bug in iOS 1.02 to report...

When selecting MOV or MP4 for recording video... If you select MP4, close the window, and then open it, the selection will appear to have reset to MOV. This is NOT the case. You will be recording in MP4. The radio button is indicating MOV when it shouldn't. Just a heads up for our friends at DJI.
I noticed this morning it appeared to be re-setting itself in MOV. Very strange huh?
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2014
Messages
140
Reaction score
65
Age
57
Location
Norman, Oklahoma
I noticed this morning it appeared to be re-setting itself in MOV. Very strange huh?
Indeed. Very strange. I ran a test to see if it was recording in MOV or MP4 after I'd set it for MP4. It did record in MP4, even though it insisted that it was set in MOV. :confused:o_O
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
90
Reaction score
9
Location
Petawawa,ON Canada
Just a little bug in iOS 1.02 to report...

When selecting MOV or MP4 for recording video... If you select MP4, close the window, and then open it, the selection will appear to have reset to MOV. This is NOT the case. You will be recording in MP4. The radio button is indicating MOV when it shouldn't. Just a heads up for our friends at DJI.
Thanks for the heads up.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
366
Reaction score
52
This has been like it on all the official iOS versions from iTunes.
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2015
Messages
75
Reaction score
13
Age
65
Location
Gonzales, TX
I noticed the same trying to switch to MOV, although as it reset itself it also had a flicker BLUE screen. The first reset didn't take but after trying again the following files are MOV's. Thanks for the heads up - thought for a second I did something wrong.
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2015
Messages
138
Reaction score
52
Age
41
Location
New Zealand
Website
www.themediaclinic.co.nz
Even though my video selection is set to PAL I only get NTSC framerates when connected to the camera. However, when disconnected the framerates are PAL. Very painful to have to shoot in NTSC since all my other footage is PAL. Anybody else have this problem? Any news on an app update?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
19,746
Messages
193,022
Members
29,117
Latest member
kenneth irvine