Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Noob Questions

Reaction score
Website
ravenflight.net
Hi!
Can someone help me figure out how to control the camera on my Inspire 1? I'm totally new to it (second day of flying) and loving it so far but I can figure out how to point the camera. I'm in F mode but when I set the camera to "Follow Me" it doesn't do anything. Also, setting the flight function to "Follow Me" doesn't do anything either. I went walking around but the drone just hovered and didn't even look at me. The only other function I've tried is "Point of Interest" and that works but I still can't control the camera.

What am I missing?

Thanks!

Hi!
Can someone help me figure out how to control the camera on my Inspire 1? I'm totally new to it (second day of flying) and loving it so far but I can figure out how to point the camera. I'm in F mode but when I set the camera to "Follow Me" it doesn't do anything. Also, setting the flight function to "Follow Me" doesn't do anything either. I went walking around but the drone just hovered and didn't even look at me. The only other function I've tried is "Point of Interest" and that works but I still can't control the camera.

What am I missing?

Thanks!
Forget follow me on the Inspire platform if you are using the Go App - it is totally useless due to a design flaw in where the GPS antenna is located in the remote. It just doesn't work or is very flakey and dangerous at best.

However, some have reported OK results using third party apps like Autopilot which will utilise the GPS in the tablet rather than the remote.

Reactions: dev_willis
Well, that's disappointing but good to know. What about camera control? How can I point the camera? I've tried setting up the second remote as a slave but the sticks don't do anything in that mode. I still can't control the camera.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Reactions: User6895