Potential Inspire Buyer

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Joined this forum today to get some insight on the Inspire platform. I currently own a Phantom 3 Advanced. Absolutely love it. Being a photographer by trade, I'm not impressed by the still images of the P3A. I know the sensor is small ... etc. Now I'm looking into the option of purchasing the Inspire Pro since it has a larger 4:3 sensor, 16 megapixels, better low light and so on. Or get into an S1000 and connect my 5D to it for an even better full frame RAW file. Time will tell.

I just jumped from a P2 with a GoPro to an Inspire Pro. That is quite a jump in photo quality and technology! If you decide to take the plunge, there are quite a few vendors out there. I just dealt with FlyHighUSA who is an active participant on this board. Can't brag enough about him. He obviously loves this industry and wants you to have a good buying experience...and a good AFTER-buying experience.

Reactions: MDS Aerial
Nice. Do you have any high quality images from Inspire Pro posted anywhere? I basically want to compare some images side by side to it.

The Inspire Pro is the one you need if you are wanting true cinematic quality performance. I fly one daily and I would not trade it for any other bird that I know of. I am very happy with the quality of the X5

The Inspire Pro is the one you need if you are wanting true cinematic quality performance. I fly one daily and I would not trade it for any other bird that I know of. I am very happy with the quality of the X5
I believe I'd be using it more for photography now. And some video work on the side. Just wondering if I should look into a S1000 to attach my 5D camera? But that S1000 looks so complicated to run. Any other suggestions?