Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Taking the plunge...

Reaction score
Hi all
My name is Clay Lonie.. I’m a film editor by trade. I’m looking to take on drone filming for film and television. Very nervous though.
I’m based in Plymouth, Devon. I looking for someone to help me with my flying technique.
And then I hope to do the same for someone else.
All the best

Clay Lonie Jr

Hi all
My name is Clay Lonie.. I’m a film editor by trade. I’m looking to take on drone filming for film and television. Very nervous though.
I’m based in Plymouth, Devon. I looking for someone to help me with my flying technique.
And then I hope to do the same for someone else.
All the best

Clay Lonie Jr

My friend... I have done a bit of shooting for the film industry. If you've seen Longmire, Graves or the new series Tremors, chances are you've seen my work. I have also done a bevy of documentaries. That said...

The problem with drones is that they are WAAAAAAAAY over-sold as "plug-n-play." 2 of my best gigs resulted from "Best Buy" camera operators who lost an entire day's footage in a drone crash (fortunately the nature of the remote locations insured nobody was hurt). My post-mortems always lead back to user error.