Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 1 or 2 for photography?

Reaction score
Hello:

I am a pro photographer exploring aerial photography. In the previous months I broke two Hubsan X4 getting used to the controls. Now I am flying confidently a P3P and it is time for the real imaging experience.

There is a lot of information and samples to compare I1 vs. I2 for video. Not too much for still photography.

Still can´t find in the web a DNG file sharp enough (in M43 standards) with the I1. I know perfectly the specs of the X5 and the X5s, however, there is much more than the specs. Vibration management for photo for example. With new Hi Res sensors I need to use tripod and mirror lock up to have good resolution. Image processor (not sensor) is another core issue for image quality. That´s why I am looking for real world experience and images.

Any of you guys has experience with pro level photo quality comparing X5 vs. X5S? (best if comparison is made with same lens at same aperture and same shutter speed -these factors drastically change the image quality-)

Many thanks in advance

Jorge

I've both an X5 and an X5S, and my gut (non-empirical) feeling from the photos I've taken is that the X5S is definitely an improvement over the X5. I've not tested them by shooting the same scene - I might try that at some point.

Regards Virbation management, it's not an issue due to both being on motorised gimbals, and on continuosly moving platforms - so you don't see the IS/VR issues that you get when such cameras/lenses ar tripod mounted. And obviously as the X5 series don't have a mirror, they don't get problems from mirror-slap that require mirror lock-up.