Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

Unable to "Enter Camera View" on new app

Yt2

Joined
Mar 6, 2015
Messages
61
Reaction score
11
Age
57
I have the same problem on an Android Galaxy S2. After update first time I tried to video, the screen freezes then I get the blue screen of death and a reboot. Funny how I still can connect to the camera if I load Litchi! Does not sound like a USB issue to me....
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Hi all!

Im a new owner of inspiere 1 with X3 camera, and the problem is i can't get to camera view on my mobile app "Dji GO" with my phone ( Samsung galaxy S5 ; Android 5.0 ) Can anyone help me out , witch mean's i cant even start it... help :))
 

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
9,966
Reaction score
5,241
Hi all!

Im a new owner of inspiere 1 with X3 camera, and the problem is i can't get to camera view on my mobile app "Dji GO" with my phone ( Samsung galaxy S5 ; Android 5.0 ) Can anyone help me out , witch mean's i cant even start it... help :))
Welcome to the forum.
I assume you have both the remote and Inspire turned on and your tablet connected when you try this?
If you do not, the first time you try to enter camera view you will be unable to unless everything is connected and powered on.

I have deleted your other duplicate post.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Welcome to the forum.
I assume you have both the remote and Inspire turned on and your tablet connected when you try this?
If you do not, the first time you try to enter camera view you will be unable to unless everything is connected and powered on.

I have deleted your other duplicate post.
Hello!

The Inspiere and remote are ON and the divice where is the APP is a phone not a tablet and thank you for such fast response :)
 

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
9,966
Reaction score
5,241
Hello!

The Inspiere and remote are ON and the divice where is the APP is a phone not a tablet and thank you for such fast response :)
Does your gimbal move when turning the wheel at the top left of the remote and is your remote light solid green?
If the answer to the above is yes have you enabled USB Debugging on your Android device?
 

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
9,966
Reaction score
5,241
Ok, done. Should i re-instal my APP ? or just give it a shot now ?
You can try now but its probably best to uninstal and then reinstall the app.
Let me know if that works
 

The Editor

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
9,966
Reaction score
5,241
Still nothing, but i find something interesting on fly school, take a look.
For some reason it appears as though your app thinks it is in simulator mode.
Try uninstalling the app again, then connect your device to your PC and deleting every folder within DJI Go. In fact delete the DJI Go folder completely.
Then do an install and see it that works.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
30
Ok, i delete the APP install it agien to none effect.

I have take my friend iPhone 5s but i forgot to turn on the debbuging on iPhone if it was nessery to, but also no effect.... I did contact DJI support yesterday they told they need to check if servers are ok for this app and give me some feedback today, if all fails i got broken unit ?:(
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Age
29
I had similar issue and had to return the controller due to usb port defective.
The simulator will not run unless you connect to the aircraft which you cannot thus the message.

When you connect the aircraft of the controller the Go app should launch if it does not most likely a bad usb port. It took three weeks to send and receive a new controller from DJI.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
30
The USB port is ok, when i plug the cable in my phone is charging so its ok.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
42
so is there finally a solution to this problem? i mean the problem that there is no camera page on the dji go app.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
58
I just bought a new phantom 4 today and is having no luck also to get camera mode on after starting everything up as they said to do.Any help out there?My phone is a Samsung Galaxy A5 and a Android 6.0.1 version.Thanks
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
58
Hi I'm new here.I have the same problem with not connected showing up on camera mode.I just bought a new phantom 4 and I did everything to start up as they said but no luck.My phone is a Samsung Galaxy A5 in Android 6.0.1 version.Any help out there.Thanks
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,626
Messages
192,078
Members
28,997
Latest member
jorgeaz