Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

What should I buy?

• Total voters
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am looking to buy my first drone. I do have experience flying drones a little bit and I am stuck on what I should buy.

I have narrowed it down to the Inspire 1 vs the Phantom 4 Vs Phantom 4 Pro.

Im getting more and more into film, making videos and the cinemagraphic shots, and I want to add aerial footage in my videos. I will be doing a lot of videos of cars driving, taking pictures of houses for Realestate, Landscapers, and roofing company's.

I'm ok with paying the extra money for something that will last me longer in my whole career. So what should I look more to buy? I really like the inspire for the fact I have a full 360 degree view below the drone and that I can have a second person control the camera well I fly. But I love that the Phantom for it has the sensors to help make sure I won't crash it into a tree or something stupid.

Would love to hear from people who have flown both or maybe owned one of the 3 or even all three and have seen what works best and what doesn't work.

Thanks!
-Derek Wilson

I think it depends on which camera you use on the Iinspire 1. If you use the X3 then I would say go with the P4P. If you don't mind paying th extra money then, perhaps get the Inspire 1 Pro (X5 camera).

I spent about two months considering the very same thing and decided on the Inspire. the Inspire 1 v2 with the X5 camera should start you right off the bat with an amazing drone and camera. If it continues to be a profit earner then upgrade in time to the Inspire 2.
First, the Inspire is going to impress your clients that you have a better drone than the pesky drone their neighbors kid keeps flying over their yard. Secondly, the Inspire system is one that you can improve on with far better optics. I'm old school, I prefer glass optics in front of my sesnsors.