Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up

landing Gear Stuck in travel mode

HRO

Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
31
Reaction score
1
Age
65
Just bought a Inspire 1 used, and I cannot seem to get the landing gear out of the travel mode. Controller and aircraft link, blue light comes on up down switch on home button does nothing when toggled.I have read that it may be a center frame servo motor problem ( I hope not ) . Any help would be appreciated.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
632
Reaction score
121
Age
32
Location
Hemet, California
did you toggle the switch up/down 4-5 times?
also from within the app when all linked you can hit something to raise out of travel mode
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
40
If the Centre frame is not damaged then the most common cause is the RC firmware is newer than the aircraft firmware and the versions are incompatible. There’s a lot of threads on this.
You can try to downgrade your RC firmware and see if that works.
Or what I have found works best is to find someone with a RC with old firmware, link to that RC and get the aircraft out of travel mode, turn off the old RC, relink my RC, turn off the RC, attach camera then upgrade aircraft firmware.
I keep a RC on old firmware just for this. But I am in Australia so don’t think I can help.
What may work which I haven’t tried is to manually get the aircraft out of travel mode by turning the screw from underneath with a screwdriver, turn on the AC, attach the camera and upgrade the firmware. May be worth a try? Remember to leave your RC off while upgrading.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
632
Reaction score
121
Age
32
Location
Hemet, California
If the Centre frame is not damaged then the most common cause is the RC firmware is newer than the aircraft firmware and the versions are incompatible. There’s a lot of threads on this.
You can try to downgrade your RC firmware and see if that works.
Or what I have found works best is to find someone with a RC with old firmware, link to that RC and get the aircraft out of travel mode, turn off the old RC, relink my RC, turn off the RC, attach camera then upgrade aircraft firmware.
I keep a RC on old firmware just for this. But I am in Australia so don’t think I can help.
What may work which I haven’t tried is to manually get the aircraft out of travel mode by turning the screw from underneath with a screwdriver, turn on the AC, attach the camera and upgrade the firmware. May be worth a try? Remember to leave your RC off while upgrading.
sadly the screw trick doesnt work. the brain still thinks its in travel mode so the taillight stays blue and the camera will have no power
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
40
Another option is to get a used n-core out of a crashed Inspire and swap out with yours. It will be more likely a newer firmware than yours and it will work with your RC.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
33
Reaction score
2
Age
62
I had the same problem with a used inspire 1. It turned out to be a bad ncore. I bought a used one and all was good.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,393
Messages
190,242
Members
28,758
Latest member
RobYale