Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!
Sign up
Joined
Dec 8, 2015
Messages
51
Reaction score
26
Age
51
Well I have a bunch of spare parts now. Lol
If you're contemplating repairing it, StockRc, Multicopteros, Multirrotor - Especialista en MultirrotoresTLF :Comercial :913 161 415918 492 767 has arms with both landing feet for reasonable (relative term considering DJI parts prices) cost 159 Euro

https://tienda.stockrc.com/epages/eb0140.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/eb0140/Categories/"DJI_Inspire_1 / X5"/"Spare Parts"

DJI Inspire1 V2 an Pro LEFT arm component + 2 x Part 9 Landing Gear W Led
DJI Inspire1 V2 an Pro RIGHT arm component + 2 x Part 9 Landing Gear W Led

Their prices on X3 gimbal parts are also good, other parts not so good, both helipal and himodel are good for some parts on prices.

I've also seen centre frame components on ebay for ~$160 USD - they used to be ~$800 here in Oz and not much cheaper from overseas.

BTW - not an ad for these guys above, I just stumbled across tienda whilst looking for X5 yaw motors, they had them listed once, and I thought cool, good to know - I should have bought 20 because when I went back the items were no longer listed
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2015
Messages
73
Reaction score
8
There are also techniques for rolling back remotes, I'll explain that to anyone seriously contemplating going back past the point where the transmission encryption was introduced, just ask, I just don't want this message to become to long

peace out

Glenn
Hi Glen,

How do you roll back firmware on remote? I might need to go back a few versions.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2015
Messages
51
Reaction score
26
Age
51
I would only recommend using an Android device to roll back as I've had issues with iOS tablets.

One the splash screen there are three horizontal lines in the top right corner - touch and hold for approx 10 seconds and it will take you to a screen with the ability to roll back the firmware - there will usually be two options
1.6.0 or 1.5.80

1.6.0 works with craft firmware which has encryption enabled
1.5.80 works with craft firmware prior to encryption being enabled.

This page has links to other versions also which can be downloaded.
http://resource.dj2006.net/document/LB2_RCfinal_20160606.txt

To load one of the other downloaded packages from the page above - there is a trick whereby you go to the downgrade page from the home screen on the app, select a version, allow it to download and then cancel the downgrade.
Then you disconnect the tablet and connect it to a computer - there is a DJI folder which contains
the firmware on a tablet which I have here
/Device storage/DJI/dji.pilot/Package

There are the downloaded remote firmware packages in there, just choose one which already exists and replace it with another downloaded package, changing it to the already existing package name - you can go to practically any version.

If when you reconnect the tablet it shows not fully downloaded then change the steps by closing the app and disconnecting any data connections prior to connecting to the computer and doing the package replacement.

As a side note another technique also works and that is to download the packages from the link above or retrieve them from the Package folder on the tablet.

Add C1_FW_ to the front of the file name - replacing RC_FW if retrieved from the tablet. These files can then be put onto a USB key and loaded onto the RC very quickly.
Note I haven't tried to downgrade using this technique, performing a normal upgrade is very quick this way however. I'm unsure if changing the file name would fool it into downgrading with this technique
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: dv8ed
Joined
Apr 16, 2015
Messages
73
Reaction score
8
Thanks I'll probably downgrade RC to 1.6 since encryption sounds good and I plan having AC on 1.8 firmware anyways... thank you for detailed explanation.
 

did

Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Age
59
Hi guys,
I'm thinking also to downgrade the FW on my Inspire 1 pro, due to a slow FPS rate with a new Crystalsky (already changed once). My Inspire was working fine 2 years ago with a simple ipad mini2....Now, the ipad mini2 does not work anymore and the (expensive) DJI premium product is slow like a turtle...
I see that it's possible to downgrade directly the RC thru internet (1.6.0 or 1.5.80), but this is for the RC. For the AC I guess it can be done only with an SD card.
I wonder what happens if the RC is at 1.6.0 and the AC at 1.11.01.50 ... I wonder also why DJI proposes a way to downgrade the RC, but no way to downgrade the AC (only the last FW version is available on the DJI site). It's not logical...

That said, I'd like to try AC 1.8.01.00 (with the DEBUG trick) and RC 1.6.0 (I think they match, can someone confirm ?). But is there a risk if I'm using the last DJIGo version ?
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
Age
49
Hello folks, these thread seems the most detailed about firmwares... My I1 is currently on 1.3.0.0. Do you guys know if that will work with an X5? Will it depend on the X5 FW?

Thx!

V.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2015
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
Age
49
Hello folks, these thread seems the most detailed about firmwares... My I1 is currently on 1.3.0.0. Do you guys know if that will work with an X5? Will it depend on the X5 FW?

Thx!

V.
Respond to myself... yes the X5 works just fine on my V1 Inspire 1 with FW 1.3.0.0.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
19,393
Messages
190,219
Members
28,753
Latest member
cjackson7212